Enter a country of musical shapeshifters. A vast wasteland of the mind and soul. Its soundtrack is simultaneously psychedelic, dark, melancholic, psychotic, powerful yet gentle. Welcome to No Man’s Valley...


No Man’s Valley is a five-piece band from the south of the Netherlands who have been jamming together for over 5 years now. After releasing two EPs and their highly acclaimed debut full length Time Travel in 2016 on Nasoni Records the band toured Europe, played the renowned Freak Valley Festival in 2018, and a truck load of shows with bands like The Stranglers (UK), Naxatras (GR), Buddha Sentenza (DE), Giobia (IT), Arbouretum (USA), Donnerwetter (NL), and The Sore Losers (BE). Their single The Wolves Are Coming was included in the upcoming video game Wreckfest and has reached over 700.000 streams on Spotify.


Outside The Dream is No Man’s Valley’s most personal work to date. The art and lyrical concept originate from a period of inner turmoil visualized in the tunnel on the outside and inside of the LP. The creation of the album proved to be a cathartic process, and it taught the band that music can truly be a healing power. However, Outside The Dream could not have been made by No Man’s Valley alone. The band acknowledges and cherishes all of the good people that made this release possible by donating and pre-ordering massively through the successful crowdfunding campaign. The record label Tonzonen Records and its main man Dirk Raupach have also played a vital role in its creation.


The recording process was more compact than ever with the band spending only four days cramped together in a b&b-studio near Utrecht with producer/mixer Matthijs Kievit. Most of it was recorded live with the full band for that connected band-feel. All of the vocals were recorded separately in a menacing five hours at Studio Joneski in Hilversum. Pieter Kloos (Motorpsycho, Dool, 7Zuma7) took care of the mastering.


" A great debut Rock album from a band that take in Blues and Psych and a wealth of cool influences. Great Stuff." -Atom Heart Mutha


“They follow a linear course with a post-All Them Witches looseness that solidifies into a resonant and deeply engaging apex, underscoring the impressive reach No Man’s Valley have brought to bear across this first LP of hopefully many to come” -The Obelisk


“Atmospheric soundscapes alternating with heavier guitar violence, we can say without a doubt that the band masters the use of dynamics and composition” -Morefuzz


Selling points:

• Toured through Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Belgium

• Played shows with bands like The Stranglers (UK), Naxatras (GR), Buddha Sentenza (DE), Giobia (IT), Arbouretum (USA), Dewolff (NL), and The Sore Losers (BE)

• Over 100 gigs at Paradiso (NL), Freak Valley(DE), Effenaar (NL), Luxor Live (NL), Atak (NL), Zukunft am Ostkreuz (DE) and many more

• Selection Dutch Popronde 2018

• Airplay on Radio BBC and Dutch radio 3fm

• Single The Wolves Are Coming was included in the upcoming video game Wreckfest and has reached over 800.000 streams on Spotify



• Outside the Dream \\ 2019 (album) Tonzonen Records

• Time Travel \\ 2016 (album) Nasoni Records

• ... And Four Other Songs \\ 2014 (EP)

• Mirror Image \\ 2012 (EP)


No Man’s Valley: (NL)

Jasper Hesselink \\ Vocals

Christian Keijsers \\ Guitar

Rob Perree \\ Bass

Ruud van den Munckhof \\ Keys

Dinand Claessens \\ Drums


Outside the Dream:

Band: No Man’s Valley

Album: Outside the Dream

Genre: Alternative, psychedelic, blues, rock


1. Outside the Dream

2. Eyeball

3. Hawk Rock

4. From Nowhere

5. Into the Blue

6. 7 Blows

7. Lies

8. Murder Ballad


All songs written and performed by No Man’s Valley.

Recorded, produced and mixed by Matthijs Kievit from studio Joneski at ‘t Koetshuys (Lopikerkapel) and Wisseloord studios (Hilversum) the Netherlands.

Mastered by Pieter Kloos at the Void studios (Eindhoven) the Netherlands.


Release March 22, 2019 and available on:

• LP 500 copies, gatefold cover, high quality green marbled vinyl, download-code

• CD 1000 copies digipack

• Digital download and streaming services


Record Label:

Tonzonen Records \\ \\ ton049

Physical Distribution:

H ́art \\



Promotional photographs (hi-res)

Photography by Mitchell Giebels. The images are royalty-free, but the photographer must always be credited.

Click to download in full hi-res size.